Inspired

Last night Craig and I attended a group called ‘Food, Faith & Sustainability.’  The group is sponsored by our church and led by Matthew and Anna.  Matthew is a chef at Inspiration Kitchen (inspirationkitchens.org), so we are lucky enough to meet in the cafe each week for the next 7 weeks!

The goal of these meetings is to get to know other people from our church, and to gain a deeper understanding of the connections between food, hunger, community, faith, the environment and our daily choices.  I am so excited to learn more, and in an effort to stay committed to the group and the readings etc., I decided to start this blog.  We will see where it leads!

2 thoughts on “Inspired

  1. I now worked my way all the way through your blog and I love it!! You inspire ME! I love your post about the $5 meal, very thought provoking. Also, I would love a post about what’s on your grocery list each week if you need any post ideas. ;). one more thing– your pics are great, what kind of camera do you use?

Leave a Reply

