Sugar Fixe

Have you ever just needed a sugar fix?  It seems like anytime my mom stops by Oak Park we have a routine… we go for a walk to check out the neighborhood, and then after we’ve worked up a little bit of an appetite we both have the same urge for a sugar fix!  Luckily, Sugar Fixe Bakery is right down the street, and it has become one of our favorite destinations for coffee, croissants, scones, and refreshing iced tea.

We love the atmosphere — it’s clean, European decorating combined with delicious smells and friendly service makes it inviting from the second you step in the door.

Most importantly, the bakery treats are truly delicious (and I usually don’t love sweets)!  We haven’t tried anything that we don’t love at first bite. 🙂

Today we tried the almond croissant, a Julias Meinl coffee and a peach iced tea.

Yum!

3 thoughts on “Sugar Fixe

  1. Hi Jessica!

    I used one of these photos on Downtown Oak Park’s Facebook Page and credited it to “dailyingredient blog” – Sorry I could not find an email address before I posted it, but let me know if I need to take down or credit differently! I love your blog & will add to my rss feed 🙂

    Thank you!
    Anna
    anna@downtownoakpark.net

Leave a Reply

