Downtown Day

Today I spent the entire day downtown for work.  While it made for a long and not-so-fun day, I started it off right with a good breakfast and coffee!

My work event was at Navy Pier, and this morning it was beautiful out there.

I got downtown super early to avoid traffic, so I ended up having plenty of time to walk for breakfast.  I headed out in search of Starbucks, but came upon something better!

Fox & Obel is a unique gourmet food market with a sit down restaurant and casual cafe.

I ordered the veggie breakfast sandwich, and it was pretty good!  It included egg whites, tomato, pesto and fresh mozzarella on an english muffin.  With a coffee on the side. 🙂

Shortly after this great breakfast journey, the skies filled with rain clouds, the temperature dropped, and it got pretty nasty outside.  At least it was a delicious start to the day!

Leave a Reply

