You say tomato, I say potato

We’re heading out to our Food & Sustainability class, and tonight’s assignment was to bring a specific dish to share.  We were assigned tomato soup.  My mind starting thinking of interesting ways to make a creamy, vegetarian tomato soup with simple, whole ingredients.

Here’s what I came up with:

tomatoes I canned in the fall, cashews, garlic, sweet potatoes and olive oil

I boiled the potatoes, added everything else & blended with my immersion blender.  I also added some dried herbs and fresh basil!

The combination of ingredients made for a surprisingly creamy & flavorful soup!

I’ll let you know what we learn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

