Balance

This last week has been a busy one — busy with work, busy with friends, busy busy!  I like being busy because I feel productive, I’m thankful to have fun friends and great family, and I’d much rather be busy than bored.

Busy Sunday morning at a non-profit early childcare center in Chicago!

In the midst of a busy week, I’ve been trying to make some healthy quick meals.  I came up with something pretty yummy!

Egg salad made with farmers market eggs.

Topped with fresh avocado, on top of sprouted whole grain bread.  And I melted a little mozzarella cheese on top!

Taking time to slow down, cook a homemade meal (even if it only takes 5 minutes), and enjoy it with someone you love is the perfect way to balance out a full day!

 

Leave a Reply

