Colorado Recap & Recommendations

Our weekend in Colorado included hiking,

biking,

chair lift riding,

good eating,

exploring the local scenes,

and quality time with fun friends.

I couldn’t be more thankful for Craig’s never-ending enthusiasm for anything from adventurous hikes to delicious meals out, and we felt so lucky to have up-for-anything travel companions!  All in all, an awesome weekend away!

If anyone out there is headed to Colorado anytime soon, I’m jealous!  And, I have a few recommendations:

Favorite restaurant: Relish
Prettiest hike: Fancy Pass
Most appreciated coffee shop:  Sky Schutes Coffee
Tastiest lunch mid-bike ride: Sticky Fingers
Equally interesting markets:  Minturn Market (smaller) & Vail Art Market (huge with an awesome selection of gourmet food booths)
Greatest way to start your day:  Butterhorn Bakery
Craziest bikeride:  Copper Triangle
Yummiest dessert cart:  Crepes a la Cart

I’m ending this long post with one last photo of a quote that I spotted at the Minturn Market.  I think I’d like this to be my daily mantra!

2 thoughts on “Colorado Recap & Recommendations

Leave a Reply

