Thai Shrimp Pasta

The pasta that I brought home from Colorado was the perfect base for our Friday night dinner in.

I was unsure of what to top the Thai Citrus Ginger noodles with, but I figured shrimp, veggies and a light peanut/almond dressing would work.  It did!  I used this recipe as a starting point and improvised along the way.

First I prepared the sauce, which was super flavorful and easy.

I combined almond butter, soy sauce, water and a bit of hot sauce.  The recipe called for a diced tomato, but since I had a 1 last can of tomatoes that I canned last year and was trying to use up, I used that instead.

I also got some other ingredients prepped to add to the mix: red pepper,  white onion and crushed almonds.

Next, I sauteed shrimp with garlic and onions for about 2 minutes on each side.

About 10 minutes before our friends came over I cooked the pasta, drained it, and then added it to the shrimp pan.  I also added the other veggies and the sauce.  For some reason at this point I stopped taking pictures. Oops. 🙂

I made zucchini fries for an appetizer that we ended up having as a side, along with a delicious salad from Tina, and Ichabod Pumpkin Ale to get us in the mood for fall!

I loved the combination of flavors!

Cheers to a delicious week ahead!

One thought on “Thai Shrimp Pasta

Leave a Reply

