Welcome Visit

Tonight I visited my friend Lindsey, her husband Joe, and their new baby!  Beforehand I thought about their current day-to-day life and figured that they might appreciate something good to snack on while watching their little cutie sleep, staying up with her while she eats, and adjusting to life as parents.  A big bowl of homemade salsa and good salty chips seemed a like a good option.

I was pumped to deliver this fresh salsa to the new little family of three!

In fact I was so excited to see little Madelyn that I left the big bowl of salsa and huge bag of chips right on our front table.  Typical!!

So instead of showing up to Lindsey & Joe’s with a big generous snack to share, I showed up empty handed (except for this book that I would recommend if you’re looking for a new baby gift!).

They are the cutest little family and Madelyn is so precious!

I couldn’t get enough of her!

Lindsey & Joe, congrats on your perfect baby girl!!  And sorry about the salsa. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Welcome Visit

  1. Thanks again for coming! We loved seeing you and miss Madelyn loved snuggling with her auntie chez 🙂 i definitely cried reading that book to her last night 🙂 Can’t wait for your next visit!

  2. Pingback: Anytime Eggs | Daily Ingredients

Leave a Reply

