Barefoot Contessa Birthday Dinner

Last week my mom and sister gave me instructions for my birthday dinner, which we celebrated last night.  They asked me to plan the menu, send them the recipes/ingredients, and then we would prepare it together as a family.  For someone who loves to look through recipes, and enjoys cooking with other people, this was such a perfect way to celebrate my birthday!

barefoot-contessa-how-easy-is-that

I love the Barefoot Contessa cookbook, How Easy is That?, so I searched through and came up with a delicious vegetarian dinner that I thought my family would enjoy.  It was fun for everyone – even Gavin and Hudson – to help out!  They are cute little cooks. 🙂

DSC04978

DSC04976

Below are the links to each recipe.  We followed them pretty closely and loved all 3 dishes!

Herbed Ricotta Bruschetta

DSC04982

Wild Rice Salad with Oranges, Grapes and Pecans

DSC04960

Sausage (we used veggie sausage) Stuffed Mushrooms

DSC04981

We served all three of these dishes together with a simple green salad on the side.  Yum!

DSC04986

I couldn’t have asked for a more fun or delicious birthday dinner with my family!

One thought on “Barefoot Contessa Birthday Dinner

Leave a Reply

