Green Couscous from Plenty

In case you missed my last post, I love my new cookbook, Plenty!  To go with our roasted vegetables and capers, I selected a simple green and grainy side.  I used the recipe as a starting point, but I tweaked it to fit what we had on hand. Here is the basic idea of my version of this recipe:

Cook 2C whole wheat couscous in veggie broth.

DSC05007

While that’s cooking, puree fresh herbs (parsley) with mild greens (spinach) and oil (coconut oil).

DSC05009

Combine green puree with cooked couscous and top with nuts (almonds).

DSC05010

Stir in additional greens (spinach leaves).

DSC05013

Enjoy with roasted veggie & capers dish!

DSC05018

If I haven’t made it clear, I absolutely LOVE the cookbook, Plenty.  If you’re looking for a gift for someone you love, and especially if that person loves to cook veggies, get them this book.  It is beautiful and the recipes are surprisingly simple.

Have a good night!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

