Protein Packed Quinoa Salad

I decided to switch things up tonight and share a video recipe instead of photos.  There was a technical difficulty in the middle, so try to ignore the change in volume and brightness!  Also, somehow it cut out me zesting the lemon.  If you make this, add some zest!

If you don’t feel like watching the video, here’s a photo:

DSC05074

I was inspired by quinoa salads in a couple of cookbooks and made my own variation with pomegranate seeds, almonds, edamame, cucumbers and lemon/tahini dressing.  I also sprinkled some fresh parsley on top!

10 thoughts on “Protein Packed Quinoa Salad

  1. LOOOOOVE this! I request more videos! 🙂 I love seeing how you put everything together and appreciate the dialogue and little tips like options for substitutes. Thank you for this post! I’m going to make that tonight!

  2. My sister in law told me about your blog. I really like it. I`m not a great cook so i enjoyed your video. I hope you do more of them. Leigh

  3. Oh and i forgot, if you can give even rough quantities, like on your tahini dressing, its very helpful. Leaving me in the kitchen alone to guess is a disaster waiting to happen.

Leave a Reply

